Choosing a Sampler 2: Choosing a Sampler Harder

Despite my uncertainty, I’ve settled on the sampler I will be using to build the patches.

Kontakt, while expensive, is feature packed, and highly regarded as one of the top software samplers available. The amount of material available to guide me through the process of creating my patches will hopefully make this process as painless as possible, and was in large part the reason I chose to move forward with Kontakt.

This means that I will be looking into the possibility of trans-coding the kontakt files for use in other samplers, although my plate is pretty full right now and it’s not my biggest priority.

Leave a Reply

